Charlotte Geyer

»New Work Spirit«

The new world of working brings great opportunities and challenges that affect the entire organization. Strategies and business models are changing, structures and processes are being adapted at a completely new speed. And thereby our common management and working methods are changing.

This leads to new questions: What can the architecture of this transformation look like? How do I navigate the organization as a leader, especially in these challenging times? Which ways of working are flexible and at the same time stable enough for the current circumstances? And how do I convince more leaders and employees for the change to the new world of working?

New Work is a movement. And it is perceived differently by its stakeholders. We are experiencing a new situation for managing directors, executives and employees. For one person New Work is inspiring, and for another person New Work is scary. All stakeholders have new questions, are affected differently and have different expectations and needs. But for a successful New Work transformation, we need everyone.

The core message is that management and working methods are changing within this transformation and new skills and attitudes need to be developed to shape this transformation together and in an integrative way. For example, the change of a knowing to a learning attitude is necessary. Creativity and innovation need special space in this learning process in order to enable new paths for personal development.

In my work, I show the central levers and success factors of sustainable organizations in a practical way. For me, the human factor is always a key to successful transformation.

What is my main focus?
Giving organizations orientation in their transformation and enabling leaders and employees for the new world of work – this inspires me.

As a consultant, business coach and business trainer, I support organizations in intensive transformation and new work processes. I focus on the holistic organizational development as well as on the personal development of leaders and executives. Always important: New Work should be fun! Because the process of growth is about trying out, learning and experiencing.

New Work in practice
My professional background is the management consultancy and startup-world. I supported various organizations in their digital transformation and strategically developed New Work. I was responsible for change management and communication in various transformation processes and I was able to successfully develop and implement different concepts: From strategy development to new management methods such as »Objectives and Key Results« (OKR), global leadership and multiplier initiatives or group-wide, digital learning programs. I also piloted the innovative »peer-to-peer« coaching method »Working Out Loud« or inspired through keynotes. I was particularly pleased about the nominations as Global Digital Woman.

As a business coach, I support my clients in their various professional challenges – from starting a new leadership role to effectively leading agile teams. I do physical and digital coaching. I also led the business coaching program at Porsche Consulting and carried out an innovative startup mentoring project as part of an accelerator program.

My work is complemented by Positive Psychology approaches. I look back on certifications as a Positive Leadership Coach (DGPP) as well as a Business Trainer (BDVT), SAFe Agilist and Scrum Master.

Personally, I am very passionate and enthusiastic about VW Beetles. In 2011 I successfully founded my startup »Käfer Concept« and rent family-owned vintage cars for various photo and film productions. To see our oldtimers in spotlight is magnificent. When the sun is shining, I enjoy driving my own VW Beetle convertible or running the Berlin Spree – maybe to prepare for my next marathon?

My Focus

Organizational Development
New Work & Transformation
Positive Leadership
Executive Coaching

Charlotte Geyer

»New Work Spirit«

Die neue Arbeitswelt bringt große Chancen und Herausforderungen mit sich, die die ganze Organisation betreffen. In einer ganz neuen Geschwindigkeit wandeln sich Strategien und Geschäftsmodelle, werden Strukturen und Prozesse angepasst. Und damit ändern sich auch unsere gewohnten Führungs- und Arbeitsweisen.

Dies führt zu neuen Fragestellungen: Wie kann die Architektur dieser Transformation aussehen? Wie navigiere ich als Führungskraft die Organisation, besonders in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten? Welche Arbeitsweise ist flexibel und zugleich stabil genug für die aktuellen Umstände? Und wie gewinne ich weitere Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter für den Wandel in die neue Arbeitswelt?

New Work ist eine Bewegung. Und sie wird von verschiedenen Gruppen unterschiedlich wahrgenommen. Wir erleben eine neue Situation für Geschäftsführer, Führungskräfte und Mitarbeitende. Der eine empfindet New Work als ermutigend, der andere als beängstigend. Alle haben neue Fragen, sind unterschiedlich betroffen und haben andere Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse. Für eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung der Transformation hin zu New Work brauchen wir alle Beteiligte.

Und darum geht es im Kern, dass sich die Führungs- und Arbeitsweisen in der Transformation verändern und neue Kompetenzen und eine Haltung entwickelt werden, diesen Prozess gemeinsam und integrativ zu gestalten. Es geht um den elementaren Wandel der wissenden Haltung in die lernende Haltung. In diesem Lernprozess brauchen Kreativität und Innovation besonderen Raum, um neue Wege der persönlichen Weiterentwicklung möglich zu machen.

Die zentralen Hebel und Erfolgsfaktoren zukunftsfähiger Organisationen zeige ich praxisnah in meiner Arbeit auf. Der Faktor Mensch ist dabei für mich immer ein Schlüssel zur erfolgreichen Transformation.

Was sind meine Schwerpunkte?
Organisationen in ihrem Transformationsprozess Orientierung zu geben und Führungskräfte und Mitarbeitende für die neue Arbeitswelt zu befähigen – das begeistert mich.

Als Beraterin, Business Coach und Business Trainerin begleite ich Organisationen in intensiven und individuellen Transformations- und New Work Prozessen. Ich richte den Blick auf die ganzheitliche Organisationsentwicklung sowie auf die individuelle, persönliche Entwicklung von Geschäftsführern und Führungskräften. New Work darf Spaß machen! Denn im Wachstumsprozess geht es ums Ausprobieren, Lernen und Erleben.

New Work in der Praxis
Meine beruflichen Erfahrungen wurzeln in der Management Beratung und Startup-Welt. Dort habe ich unterschiedliche Organisationen in ihrer digitalen Transformation begleitet und New Work strategisch weiterentwickelt. In diversen Transformationsprozessen habe ich das Change Management und die Kommunikation verantwortet. Ich konnte unterschiedliche Konzepte erfolgreich entwickeln und implementieren: Von der Strategieentwicklung, über neue Managementmethoden wie z.B. »Objectives and Key Results« (OKR), globale Leadership- und Multiplikatoren Initiativen oder konzernweite, digitale Lernprogramme. Auch die innovative »Peer-to-Peer« Coaching Methode »Working Out Loud« habe ich pilotiert oder Impulse durch Keynotes gesetzt. Besonders habe ich mich über die Nominierungen als Global Digital Woman gefreut.

Als Business Coach begleite ich meine Klientinnen und Klienten  in ihren verschiedenen beruflichen Herausforderungen – von der Übernahme einer neuen Führungsrolle bis hin zu wirksamer Führung agiler Teams. Dabei führe ich physische und digitale Coachings durch. Auch habe ich die Leitung der Business Coaching Ausbildung bei Porsche Consulting übernommen sowie im Rahmen eines Accelerator-Programmes ein innovatives Startup-Mentoring geführt.

Meine Arbeit wird durch Ansätze aus der Positiven Psychologie ergänzt. Ich blicke auf Zertifizierungen als Positive Leadership Coach (DGPP) sowie als Business Trainerin (BDVT), SAFe Agilist und Scrum Master zurück.

Viel Enthusiasmus und Freude verbinde ich zudem mit dem VW Käfer. 2011 habe ich erfolgreich mein Start-up »Käfer Concept« gegründet und verleihe Oldtimer aus Familienbesitz für verschiedene Foto- und Filmproduktionen. Unsere Käfer im Scheinwerferglanz zu sehen ist großartig. Bei Sonnenschein fahre ich gern Käfer Cabrio oder jogge an der Spree – vielleicht zur Vorbereitung auf meinen nächsten Marathon?

Schwerpunkte

Organisationsentwicklung
New Work & Transformation
Positive Leadership
Executive Coaching