Alexander Kerkow

»Every day, every hour, we can become more of the person we want to be.«

What can we do today that makes us look forward to tomorrow? This question is the starting point of my work, in which I inspire people and organizations to design environments in which as many people as possible look forward to the next day.

I believe in a world where most people do what they actually want to do. Something that feels right and meaningful to them. Something they do together with great colleagues. With tasks they’ll never stop learning from. And supported by managers who have a feel for the gifts of their employees and encourage them in their development.

In the first part of my career, I worked in environments where I flourished. And also in environments where I didn’t really fit in. Looking back, I’m very grateful for that: I always had managers who inspired me and from whom I could learn. Whether in the football Bundesliga (not as a player), in the advertising industry or in IT. Everywhere I got the chance to jump in at the deep end, make mistakes, learn and grow. Today, these experiences are the basis of my work as a trainer and coach.

My trainings – whether virtual or in person – are similar to trainings of professional athletes. As little theory as necessary, as much practice as possible. Participants quickly get into the swing of things and try out content directly. The goal is for participants to inspire each other and to continuously experience (small) successes that motivate them for their personal challenges.

In my coaching sessions, I create an environment in which my coachees find exactly the space they lack in their stressful everyday lives to clear their thoughts and think through problems. I coach virtually and in person. And preferably in motion. In my experience, fresh air and movement are valuable ingredients on the way to finding your own solution.

As a passionate golfer, I also accompany my coachees on the golf course. Thereby we exchange the coaching room for 9 or 18 holes and benefit from fresh air and beautiful nature (further information).

I am a »Münchner Kindl« in Hamburg. In my free time I play golf and tennis or build sand castles with my two daughters.

My Focus

Life Coaching

Executive Coaching

Leadership Skills

Tough Conversations

Alexander Kerkow

»Wir können jeden Tag, zu jeder Stunde, mehr zu dem Menschen werden, der wir einmal sein wollen.«

Was können wir heute machen, um uns auf morgen zu freuen? Diese Frage ist Ausgangspunkt meiner Arbeit, in der ich Menschen und Organisationen inspiriere, Umfelder zu gestalten, in denen sich so viele Menschen wie möglich auf den nächsten Tag freuen.

Ich glaube an eine Welt, in der die meisten Menschen das machen, was sie tatsächlich machen wollen. Etwas, was sich für sie richtig und sinnvoll anfühlt. Etwas, was sie gemeinsam mit großartigen Kolleginnen und Kollegen machen. Mit Aufgaben, an denen sie nie aufhören zu wachsen. Und unterstützt von Führungskräften, die ein Gespür für die Talente ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter haben und sie in ihrer Entwicklung fördern.

Ich habe in meiner ersten Karriere in Umfeldern gearbeitet, in denen ich aufgeblüht bin. Und auch in Umfeldern, in die ich nicht so richtig gepasst habe. Wofür ich rückblickend sehr dankbar bin: Ich hatte stets Vorgesetzte, die mich inspiriert haben und von denen ich lernen konnte. Egal ob in der Fußball-Bundesliga (nicht als Spieler), in der Werbebranche oder in der IT. Ich bekam überall die Chance, ins kalte Wasser zu springen, Fehler zu machen, zu lernen und zu wachsen. Diese Erfahrungen sind heute Grundlage meiner Arbeit als Trainer und Coach.

Meine Trainings – egal ob virtuell oder live – ähneln Trainings von Profisportlerinnen und Profisportlern. So wenig Theorie wie nötig, so viel Praxis wie möglich. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer kommen schnell ins Machen und probieren direkt Inhalte aus. Mit dem Ziel, dass sich die Teilnehmenden untereinander inspirieren und fortlaufend (kleine) Erfolgserlebnisse erleben, die sie für ihre persönlichen Herausforderungen motivieren.

In meinen Coachings kreiere ich ein Umfeld, in welchem meine Coachees genau den Raum finden, der ihnen im stressigen Alltag fehlt, um ihre Gedanken, Fragen und Probleme zu klären. Ich coache virtuell und live. Und am liebsten in Bewegung. Meiner Erfahrung nach sind frische Luft und Bewegung wertvolle Zutaten auf dem Weg zur eigenen Lösung.

Als leidenschaftlicher Golfer begleite ich meine Coachees auch auf dem Golfplatz. Dabei tauschen wir den Coaching-Raum gegen 9 oder 18 Loch und profitieren von frischer Luft und wunderschöner Natur. Mehr Informationen dazu finden Sie hier.

Ich bin ein Münchner Kindl in Hamburg. In meiner Freizeit spiele ich Golf und Tennis oder baue Sandburgen mit meinen beiden Töchtern.

Schwerpunkte

Life Coaching

Executive Coaching

Leadership Skills

Tough Conversations